You are here: Home / Programs / Asia-Pacific Region

Asia-Pacific Region

(Japan, Korea, Mongolia, Republic of the Philippines, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Indonesia, Republic of the Union of Myanmar, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Australia, and New Zealand)

Full-time faculty at academic institutions may apply for Lecture Series Grants, Research Grants, Conference and Seminar Grants, and Publication Subsidies. Doctoral candidates who are Republic of China (ROC) citizens and who are enrolled in an accredited university in New Zealand, Australia or Japan may apply for Dissertation Fellowships for ROC Students Abroad.


1. Lecture Series Grants
2. Research Grants
3. Conference and Seminar Grants
4. Publication Subsidies
5. Dissertation Fellowships for ROC Students Abroad

The Foundation will give priority to collaborative projects with counterparts in Taiwan.

Interim and Final Reports